Trip home

04/05/2012 15:02

Hiya Guys!

 

J-Dawg here, blogging from home in sunny Gloucestershire. I've gone home for the weekend to my Dad's retirement party, but I'll be back in Swansea on Sunday evening.

 

Let me pick up from where J-Dawg and I left you on Wednesday evening. We got back to Swansea and hit up od big time, fresh from our bus nap. There were some shapes pulled on the dancefloor the like of which had never been seen in these lands. Pretty tired from the 16 or so hours of drinking, some retired early, while I had to leave to help flatmate Gayv with some probs he was having. Happy to say that G-Shady, Pigsy and J-Dawg II kept it real till the early hours.

 

Not a great deal happened yesterday, went to the cinema to see the new American Pie film. Was pretty great, although to quote pigsy, 'was quite sexually driven'. (not the point of the films at all!) G-Shady then drove me to the station to get the train home. Ok, but I lost my headphones so had to listen to some noisy foreign people all the way from Cardiff to Bristol Parkway. I then struggled to open the train door, so almost got stuck on the way to Swindon! Think I would have jumped out of the window before going back there though.

 

So, here I am, back from lunch with the mum and sis, going to pick up newly appointed deputy head of school bro (begrudging congrats) from school in a mo, but not before a quick guest blog from my sister:

PS, before that, check out the photogallery for some swell pics from varsity.

Sophie:

Good afternoon Readers!

 

I am Sophie, J-Dawg's sis. He is pretty great.

 

I very much enjoyed picking up Jamie up yesterday. I don't know how I managed to get from Exeter to Bristol Parkway without Jamie's assistance driving, but after collecting him from the train station, his helpful comments really aided our journey (and relationship). I know others have benefited from Jamie's advice, especially Kelloggs, most notably the Sugar Puffs branch. Those who know Jamie well, will know of his great love for cereal. There's nothing that will grind his gears more than wasted flakes. So imagine the horror when, after pouring a bowl of cereal, half the Puffs fell down inside the packet. There was nothing for it, an email had to be written, telling the carton containers that their packaging was not up to the high standards of other brands. So Jamie did, you'll have to ask him for a copy of the email. And Kelloggs responded helpfully, offering apologies, the promise to try harder, and most importantly, a free box of cereal for Jamie. "And since then? Have they improved?" I hear you ask, well, you'll have to ask Jamie unfortunately, I can't stand Sugar Puffs.

 

Peace out,

Sophie

 

Apologies for her, despite doing English at university, she's still not very good at creative writing.