First blog

01/05/2012 22:02

Hi everyone!

 

This is my first blog on j-dawg.webnode.com. 

 

My name is Jamie and I am studying geography at Swansea University. I enjoy all sports, especially rugby union and Mexican sand curling. I enjoy watching films at the cinema and hanging around shopping malls.

 

The origins of this blog are twofold:

 

    1. I have very little to do at university and as a result my friend Georgia Davies said 'J-Dawg, you should write a blog to combat your boredom'.

    2. Blogs are cool and so am I.

 

G-Dawg suggested that I get a book by Jamie Oliver and write about my experiences of cooking each one, but I don't have the resources to do that, but I will try.

 

In the meantime however, I will introduce myself, my friends and family and give a few anecdotes from my life over the next few blogs.

 

Peace out,

 

J-Dawg